U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR  BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT  
ePlanning Lewistown Resource Management Plan  
> Land Use Planning Register > Lewistown Resource Management Plan > Contact Information
  
Find Whole Words Only
Home
Documents & Reports
Contact Information
Timeline
Issues
News
How to get Involved
    Meetings
Maps
    Data
Links
FAQs
Last Updated:
07/21/2015 14:11:47 MDT
Contact Information 
 
 
 



Questions or Comments


If you have questions or comments about the Lewistown Resource Management Plan (RMP), you may contact our office between 7:45 AM and 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday.

Address: Bureau of Land Management
               Lewistown Field Office
               920 NE Main St.
               Lewistown, MT 59457

Phone: (406) 538-1900
email:
blm_mt_lewistown_rmp@blm.gov


Media Inquiries

For all media inquiries contact:

               Jonathan Moor, Public Affairs Specialist
               (406) 538-1943
               jmoor@blm.gov                                                   

RMP Personnel

The primary public contact for the Lewistown RMP revision is:

              Dan Brunkhorst

              Lewistown RMP Project Manager
              920 NE Main St.
              Lewistown, MT 59457
              (406) 538-1981
              dbrunkho@blm.gov

The Management Team for the Lewistown RMP revision is:

(Vacant); Lewistown Field Office Manager (406) 538-1918
Gary L. "Stan" Benes; Central Montana District Office Manager (406) 538-1945
Corey Meier;  Assistant Field Manager (Non-Renewable Resources) Butte Field Office (406) 533-7600


The Lewistown RMP interdisciplinary team consists of the following key personnel:


 

NAME

 

TITLE

 

PROGRAM AREA

                          PHONE NUMBER

 

EMAIL ADDRESS

         

Dan Brunkhorst

RMP Team Lead

Project Management

(406) 538-1981

dbrunkho@blm.gov

Jonathan Moor

Public Affairs Officer

Communication

(406) 538-1943

jmoor@blm.gov

Betty Westburg

Technical Writer-Editor

Editorial Support and Staff Assistance

(406) 538-1949

bwestbur@blm.gov

Kelly Scarbrough

Outdoor Recreation Planner

Wilderness Characteristics, Recreation and Visitor Services, Comprehensive Trails and Travel Management, and Visual Resources

(406) 538-1905

kscarbro@blm.gov

Matt Comer

Wildlife Biologist

Special Status Species and Fish and Wildlife

(406) 538-1925

mcomer@blm.gov

(Vacant) Fisheries Biologist Special Status Species and Fish and Wildlife    

Robert Thompson

Range Management Specialist

Vegetation (Uplands) and Livestock Grazing

(406) 538-1910

rnthomps@blm.gov

Stephen Smith

Range Management Specialist

Noxious Weeds and Invasives

(406) 538-1974

s1smith@blm.gov

Chad Krause

Hydrologist

Water, Riparian, and Vegetation (Riparian)

(406) 538-1908

ckrause@blm.gov

Dale Manchester  (GFFO)

Petroleum Engineer

Fluid Minerals

(406) 791-7767

dmanches@blm.gov

Eva Karau    

GIS Specialist

GIS

(406) 538-1948

ekarau@blm.gov

Deb Tucek

Realty Specialist

Lands and Realty

(406) 538-1931

dtucek@blm.gov

Craig Towery

Geologist

Cave and Karst Resources, Coal, Locatable Minerals, Mineral Materials and Non-energy Leasables

(406) 538-1906

ctowery@blm.gov

Mike McNamara   (FS Teams)

Soil Scientist

Soils

(559) 341-7601

mmcnamara@usgs.gov

Karly DeMars

Fire Management Specialist

Wildland Fire Management /Fuels Support

(406) 538-1991

kdemars@blm.gov

Tessa Wallace   (GFFO)

Natural Resource Specialist

Fluid Minerals Support and Hazmat

(406) 791-7768

tlwallace@blm.gov

Rich Byron

Forester

Forestry and Vegetation (Forest ) Support

(406) 538-1926

rbyron@blm.gov

Wendy Velman     (MSO)

Botanist

Special Status Species (Plants)

(406) 896-5032

wvelman@blm.gov

Susan Bassett     (MSO)

Air Quality Specialist

Air and Climate Change

(406) 896-5029

sbassett@blm.gov

Greg Liggett           (MSO)

Paleontologist

Paleontology

(406) 896-5162

gliggett@blm.gov

Zane Fulbright

Archaeologist

Cultural and Heritage Resources

(406) 538-1923

zfulbrig@blm.gov

Jessica Montag    (Blue Sky Zone)

Socio-Economics

Socio-Economics and Environmental Justice

(307) 775-6267

jmontag@blm.gov



















































































Technical Problems

For technical assistance with this website, please contact the ePlanning Technical Support Team at: BLM-eplanning_Tech_Support_Team@blm.gov