ePlanning Northwest Colorado Greater Sage-Grouse RMP Amendment and EIS  
> Land Use Planning Register > Northwest Colorado Greater Sage-Grouse RMP Amendment and EIS > Home
Find Whole Words Only
Documents & Reports
Contact Information
How to get Involved
Last Updated:
09/21/2015 15:54:25 MDT

The BLM would like to announce the availability of the Rocky Mountain Region Record of Decision and the Northwest Colorado Approved Resource Management Plan Amendment. 

Click through the menu items on the left side of the screen for additional information.  To view the documents, click "Documents & Reports" on the left side of the screen.


Rocky Mountain Region National Greater Sage-Grouse Planning Strategy

For the purposes of this planning effort, the Rocky Mountain Region is divided into four sub-regions: Montana/Dakotas; Wyoming; Northwest Colorado; and Utah. Each sub-region will undertake an EIS covering its territory. Each sub-region-specific EIS will have its own strategy to address sagebrush issues and will address the impacts of amending all pertinent RMPs with that guidance. Only RMPs that cover planning areas containing sagebrush habitat will be included for amendment. The Record of Decision (ROD), which comes at the end of the EIS process, may amend the RMPs to include the new management direction.

Northwest Colorado Sub Region

The Northwest Colorado Sub-region encompasses the BLM Colorado River Valley, Grand Junction, Kremmling, Little Snake and White River Field Offices in the Northwest Colorado District, and the Routt National Forest.

The EIS process is guided by NEPA. As with all EISs, the NEPA process was kicked off with the publication of a Notice of Intent (NOI) in the Federal Register. You can view the NOI on this site in the  Documents and Reports page in the left navigation column.  


Navigating Through This Website

Need a Little Assistance? In the upper right corner of every page is a "Help" button. Help is content sensitive which means when you click on the word "Help", it will display the help information related to where you are in the Website or interactive document.

Adobe Acrobat Reader is a free download that is required to view PDF versions of documents.